Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Case Report
Editorial
Guest Editorial
Letter to Editor
Letter to the Editor
Mini-Review
Original Article
Review Article
Short Communication
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Case Report
Editorial
Guest Editorial
Letter to Editor
Letter to the Editor
Mini-Review
Original Article
Review Article
Short Communication

Editorial Board

Last updated on: November 23, 2022

The editorial board comprises of a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Editors in Chief​

Dr.-Okezie-I-Aruoma

Dr. Okezie I Aruoma
(Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Section)
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Global PharmHealth Investors Inc.,
Long Beach, CA 90809, USA
Email: okezie.aruoma@gmail.com

Dr.-Arun-Kumar

Dr. Arun Kumar Agnihotri
(Medical Section)
Professor of Pathophysiology,
American University of Antigua College of Medicine,
Antigua and Barbuda, WI
Email: agnihotri_arun@hotmail.com

Executive & Managing Editor

Dr.-Vipul-D-Yagnik

Dr. Vipul Yagnik
Director and Consultant Surgical Gastroenterologist,
Nishtha Surgical Hospital and Research,
Patan, Gujarat, India
Emaileditor@gjmpbu.org; vipul.yagnik@gmail.com

Language Editor

Dr. Trevor Ngorosha
Associate Professor,
Deputy Chair, Education Enhancement Department,
American University of Antigua College of Medicine,
Antigua and Barbuda, WI
Email: tngorosha@auamed.net

Associate Editors

Dr.-Theeshan-Bahorun

Prof. Theeshan Bahorun
Professor of Applied Biochemistry,
University of Mauritius, Mauritius
Email: tbahorun@uom.ac.mu

Dr.-Vicky-Mody

Dr. Vicky Mody
Professor in Pharmaceutical Sciences,
PCOM School of Pharmacy, Suwanee, GA, USA
Email: vickymo@pcom.edu

Vineet_Gupta

Dr. Vineet Gupta, MD, FACP, SFHM
Associate Clinical Professor, Medicine
Director, Publications and Portfolio Development, Hospital Medicine,
University of California San Diego (UCSD),
San Diego, USA
Email: v1gupta@health.ucsd.edu

Dr. Richard Millis
Professor, Department of Patho-Physiology
American University of Antigua College of Medicine,
Antigua and Barbuda, WI
Email: rmillis@auamed.net

Editorial Board Members

Dr.-Vineet-Bhandari

Dr. Vineet Bhandari
Professor of Pediatrics,
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University,
Camden, NJ 08103, USA
Email: bhandari-vineet@cooperhealth.edu

IMG

Dr Kaushik Bhattacharya
MS DNB MNAMS FAIS FACS FRCS (Glasg)FRCS( Edin)
Specialist Surgery
CAPFs Composite Hospital, BSF Kadamtala, Siliguri West Bengal, India
Emailkbhattacharya10@yahoo.com

Dr.-Smriti-Agnihotri

Prof. Smriti Agnihotri
Professor of Pathophysiology,
American University of Antigua College of Medicine,
Antigua and Barbuda, WI
Email: sagnihotri@auamed.net

Dr.-Vidushi-Neergheen-Bhujun

Dr. Vidushi Neergheen
Associate Professor of Biochemistry,
University of Mauritius, Mauritius
Emailv.neergheen@uom.ac.mu

photo 2021

Prof. Dr. Maria Elena Villamil 
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Director of the Center for Research & Evaluation
American University of Antigua College of Medicine
Antigua and Barbuda, WI
Emailevillamil@auamed.net

Dr. Monika Vij

Dr. Monika Vij
Consultant Gynaecologist Subspecialist Urogynaecologist
Singleton Hospital, Sketty Lane, Swansea,
Wales, SA2 8QA, UK
Email: monikavij72@yahoo.co.in

IMG

Dr. Hasmukh J. Prajapati
Associate Professor,
Department of Radiology
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN, USA
Emailhasmukhjpr@hotmail.com

IMG

Dr. Prasanna Honnavar
Assistant Professor, Microbiology and Immunology, American Society for Microbiology Country Ambassador to Antigua & Barbuda, American University of Antigua College of Medicine,
Antigua & Barbuda.
Emailphonnavar@auamed.net